Organised by:


  • Antonello Cammisecra - Antonello Cammisecra, CEO, Enel Green Power
  • Colin Spain - Colin Spain, EMEA Energy and Renewables Lead, Facebook
  • Gwenaelle Huet - Gwenaelle Huet, Director General Renewables, ENGIE
  • Ivor Catto - Ivor Catto, CEO, RES
  • Michael Terrell - Michael Terrell, Director of Operations, Google
  • Pablo Collado - Pablo Collado, RES Products and Service Director, Iberdrola
  • Thorsten Herdan - Thorsten Herdan, Director-General, German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
  • Vanessa Miler-Fels - Vanessa Miler-Fels, Renewable Energy and Sustainability Strategist, Microsoft
  • Andrew Hedges - Andrew Hedges, Partner, Solicitor, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
  • Arttur Kulvik - Arttur Kulvik, CEO, Solnet Group B.V
  • Cyndi Kohuska - Cyndi Kohuska, Global Manager Energy and Utilities, Danone
  • Ditlev Engel - Ditlev Engel, CEO Energy, DNV GL
  • Esther Finidori - Esther Finidori, Director, Sustainable Supply Chain and Climate strategy, Schneider Electric
  • Giles Dickson - Giles Dickson, CEO, WindEurope
  • Helen Dewhurst - Helen Dewhurst, Corporate Sustainability Associate, Bloomberg New Energy Finance
  • Jan Haizmann - Jan Haizmann , Managing Director, Correggio Consulting Limited
  • Jared Braslawsky - Jared Braslawsky, Secretary-General, RECS International
  • Kenneth Matthews - Kenneth Matthews, Head of Energy, AWS EMEA
  • Mariana Heinrich - Mariana Heinrich, Manager, Climate & Energy, WBCSD
  • Mark Widmar - Mark Widmar, CEO, First Solar
  • Merve Güngör - Merve Güngör, Asia & North Africa Liaison Coordinator, EKOenergy
  • Olivier Menuet - Olivier Menuet, Senior Vice President Energy, SNCF Group
  • Phil Dominy - Phil Dominy, Director, Corporate Finance – Energy & Infrastructure, EY
  • Rob Williams - Rob Williams, General Manager, Procurement, BT
  • Ruth Kent - Ruth Kent, COO, Brookfield Renewable
  • Thomas Hillig - Thomas Hillig, Managing Director, THEnergy
  • Walburga Hemetsberger - Walburga Hemetsberger, CEO, SolarPower Europe
  • Zephyr Taylor - Zephyr Taylor, Global Director of Renewable Energy, Mars Global Services

Ditlev Engel

CEO, DNV GL - Energy


Ditlev Engel joined DNV GL in 2016, bringing a wealth of knowledge of the global energy industry and international leadership competence. Before joining DNV GL he worked eight years at global wind turbine manufacturer Vestas as Group President & CEO. Prior to Vestas, Ditlev Engel had 20 years of experience at coatings manufacturer Hempel A/S, of which 10 years as executive leader moving from EVP Marketing and R&D to Group President & CEO. He has degrees in business administration, finance, accounting and general management from Copenhagen Business School and INSEAD. Ditlev Engel has been a driving force behind many global green investment initiatives, pushing the energy transition to the next level. He has been Chairman of Denmark’s Green Investment Fund, appointed by the Minister for Business and Growth with five billion DKK (672 Mln Euro) to be invested in the green transformation of the Danish Society. He has been Member of the Energy Partner Network of the World Economic Forum, Advisor of the International Energy Agency, Chairman Green Growth Working Group at three consecutive G20 Summits, co-founder of the Green Growth Action Alliance and Member of UN’s Sustainable Energy for All. In 2008 Ditlev Engel became Leader of the Year in Denmark. In 2009 INSEAD ranked Ditlev Engel among the world’s 100 best performing CEOs measured by the fact that a CEO should create long-term value to the shareholders without losing focus on short-term performance. In Abu Dhabi in 2011 Ditlev Engel received the ‘Zayed Future Energy Prize’ on behalf of Vestas. He passed on the 1.5 million USD award to the NGO WindMade TM as well as to other nominated – but not winning – organisations. In December 2018 the Danish government appointed 2018 Ditlev Engel as Denmarks special envoy for Climate and Energy with the task to strengthen Denmark’s global partnerships, promote private investments in the green transition and generally support Denmark’s international climate action in the lead up to the UN Climate Summit in September 2019.
Back to the programme